Steering Group

​The Steering Group for the National Broadband Plan is a group of expert advisers who provide guidance to the Department on the delivery of the Intervention Strategy.  The role of the Steering Group is explained in the Group's Terms of Reference.

Membership of the Steering Group is as follows:

Eileen Fitzpatrick (NewEra)
Gerry Finn (Border Midlands West Regional Assembly)
Stephen Blair (South and East Regional Assembly)
Leo Clancy (IDA)
Jean-Jacques Thiebault (Telecom Advisor)
Matt Agar (BDUK)
Professor Linda Doyle (Trinity College Dublin)
Jim Norton (Telecom advisor)

Observer / Advisor:
Jeremy Godfrey (Chairperson, ComReg)

Oonagh Brennan (DCCAE)